F1 Schedule 2015

Time passes by so fast and in just less than two months from now the 2015 F1 season will begin. Like in the past several years, the 2015 season will also start in Australia and end in Abu Dhabi. The first race this year will be held at the Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit on March 15. Two weeks after that, the Malaysian GP will take place. And unlike last year, the Chinese GP will be first held before the Bahrain GP this year. This change will make the logistics for teams much easier.

Then, the first part of the European leg of the season takes place with the Spanish GP on May 10 and followed by the race in Monaco two weeks later. After that, F1 will move on to the Americas briefly with the Canadian GP. And after the race in Montreal, the season will once again resume in Europe.

The second part of the European leg will begin with the race at the Red Bull Ring of the Austrian GP. Then the British GP will once again takes place on the iconic Silverstone Circuit. After much speculation, F1 boss Bernie Ecclestone confirmed that the German GP will take at Hockenheim on July 19. Just one week after that race, the next stage at Hungaroring in Budapest, Hungary will take be held.

f1-race-action-shotF1 will take its annual summer break after the Hungarian GP. The rest of the season will resume with the race at the Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium on August 23. Then, the last European stop of the season will be held in Monza for the Italian GP.

The second part of the Asian leg of the season will begin in Singapore on September 20. The race at the Marina Bay Street Circuit will once again be held at night just like many times before. A week later, the race in Suzuka, Japan will be held.

After the Japanese GP, the Russian GP in Sochi will take place for the second time this year. Two weeks after this race, F1 will once again go to the Americas with the United States GP in Austin, Texas.

The Mexican GP which is the latest addition in the F1 calendar will then take place on the 1st of November. This is the first time after a 23 year absence that F1 will return to Mexico. The race will be at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez in Mexico City. This was also the same venue of the previous F1 races held in Mexico before.

Two weeks after the race in Mexico City, the penultimate race of the season-the Brazilian GP will be held in Sao Paolo. Then for the season finale, the Abu Dhabi GP which is the only day-night race in the calendar will take place at the Yas Marina Circuit.

Here is a table for the complete schedule of the 2015 F1 season:

F1 Schedule for 2015
Round Grand Prix Circuit Date
1 Australian Grand Prix Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit, Melbourne 15 March
2 Malaysian Grand Prix Sepang International Circuit, Kuala Lumpur 29 March
3 Chinese Grand Prix Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai 12 April
4 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir 19 April
5 Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Barcelona 10 May
6 Monaco Grand Prix Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo 24 May
7 Canadian Grand Prix Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal 7 June
8 Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring, Spielberg 21 June
9 British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone 5 July
10 German Grand Prix Hockenheimring, Baden-Wurttemberg 19 July
11 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring, Budapest 26 July
12 Belgian Grand Prix Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot 23 August
13 Italian Grand Prix Autodromo Nazionale Monza, Monza 6 September
14 Singapore Grand Prix Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore 20 September
15 Japanese Grand Prix Suzuka Circuit, Suzuka 27 September
16 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom, Sochi 11 October
17 United States Grand Prix Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas 25 October
18 Mexican Grand Prix Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City 1 November
19 Brazilian Grand Prix Autódromo José Carlos Pace, São Paulo 15 November
20 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi 29 November